what am i doing wrong???

KVB1085

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
it seems my pictures all tend to come out a bit fuzzy....

now i'm still learning... and i wasn't using a tripod.. but my shutter speed was relatively quick... (i don't remember which settings...)

i was trying to work with focusing one either the statue or the flowers in different pictures.. (so unless i'm mistaken my "depth of field) and a few came out "alright" but like i said most are a bit fuzzy.... my iso was at 200 the whole time... i don't remember my fstop.. and i'm at work so i can't pull it up at the moment... anyways.. any advice??? oh i was using my kit lens 18-55mm with a polarizer on a nikon d70... also i'm not shooting in raw as i don't have the software to work with it yet...

here are the pics...

DSC_0473.jpg

DSC_0475.jpg

DSC_0476.jpg

DSC_0477.jpg

DSC_0472.jpg

DSC_0471.jpg

DSC_0470.jpg

DSC_0469.jpg

DSC_0468.jpg

DSC_0467.jpg

DSC_0466.jpg

DSC_0465.jpg

(yes i know they are all similar shots... i'm at work, and that's the only thing that i found interesting enough to shoot... and i'm trying to learn to shoot in M...)

well it looks like it was overcast so maybe you needed an even faster shutter speed, or a tripod?
Were you trying to have the whole picture in focus, or were you focussing on the statue?

I dont really know though Im just a beginner too.

It will be hard to say until you can tell us the settings. And were you using manual or auto focus?

im just a beginner too but it seems that there is no real focus, as in the statue or the background at any time, just a bit of all at once focusing, that has probably been one of the probs, at a quick glance it also seems to me that they're a bit on the darkside...

i dunno, the idea behind it looks good, you should try it again

also, what you doing on the forum whilst at work? eh? haha just kidding

Here's your Exif Data:
Camera Make: NIKON CORPORATION
Camera Model: NIKON D70s