What cloud storage do you use?

SquarePeg

hear me roar
Staff member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm swapping to a different/newer laptop and instead of transferring all of my photo files to the new one and bogging down the hard drive with thousands of pics, I'm going to upload everything to a cloud and keep it there. I saw that Amazon has unlimited photo storage for $11.99/year and it takes RAW photos. I'm not a pro so just looking for a back-up to my back-up drive and something that I can also access via my phone. Anyone using the Amazon option? What do you think of it? Other suggestions?

I have Amazon Prime so it comes with unlimited photo storage for free. It's the same as the $11.99 a year but free with prime. I just started using it and it seems good. You can create albums and organize the uploads. I have been uploading large TIFF files and have been happy with it. I also downloaded the app and you can access and upload from mobile devices.

I have Amazon Prime so it comes with unlimited photo storage for free. It's the same as the $11.99 a year but free with prime. I just started using it and it seems good. You can create albums and organize the uploads. I have been uploading large TIFF files and have been happy with it. I also downloaded the app and you can access and upload from mobile devices.

Thanks for that info. Seems like the easiest/cheapest route.

If you store your photos online, don't complain when the service goes away without notice and you lose all the photos you had posted.

Backblaze.

If you store your photos online, don't complain when the service goes away without notice and you lose all the photos you had posted.

It's a back up to my external hard drive back up. And somehow I think Amazon will give a warning before discontinuing the service.

cumulonimbus - very big, so there's lots of storage room. ;)