What do you think of this editing? C&C

Emerana

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I know the photos arent *perfect*, but these were my friend's son's 6 month photos. I am very very new to lightroom and CS3 and played around until I got something I liked. My new screen way over saturates photos, and the colors in the room weren't that great so I went for a sort of low saturation, muted, soft and bright editing. I really liked him in b&w though. Let me know what you think (good and bad). Any editing ideas would be very greatly appreciated! Oh yes, I know he is drooling!
austin6months-0960-1.jpg

austin6months-0959-1.jpg

austin6months-0961-1.jpg

austin6months-0987-2-1.jpg

austin6months-0990-1.jpg

austin6months-0980-1.jpg

austin6months-0966-2-1.jpg

austin6months-1001-1.jpg

I like them, I think perhaps the first three needs some more PP
the top of his head seems a bit blown out and merges with the background.

I am just a noob say I could be wrong, just my thoughts.
(if I am wrong I hope some one will correct me)

yeah I could see how it might look that way. I didnt over expose but when I edited i did a ... like a light halo is almost the best way I can describe it. I am so new to ps I have no idea what things are called. I kind of liked the really lightness of those photos, but will play around, maybe I took them over the line a little

I agree about the slight blown-out head in the first few. It isn't too bad, as far as I'm concerned though.

That aside, these put a fairly big beaming smile on my face, and I usually hate kids ;) Lovely photos.

Here is one of the first 3, my personal favorite, with the exposure toned down a bit
abc-0960.jpg