What do you think?

redtippmann

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Well I was looking on the local craigslist for an AB800 but came across this:
I am seeking a photographer for my wedding on October 9th, 2010. I will consider someone who is just starting out or is currently in school, as well as someone who is experienced. Email me- j********[email protected]. Serious replies only, please! I would like to see samples of your work, if possible, and please include a price quote. Thank you!

Im thinking of contacting her and offering to be a 2nd shooter and shoot for free. So this is what I am thinking of sending her:
Hi my name is James Conkle I just noticed your posting on craigslist for a wedding photographer. I am a high school student that will hopefully become a sports photographer after schooling. I would like to offer to be a secondary shooter. I say secondary shooter because I would hate it if I didn't meet your requirements or expectations.

I would shoot totaly free of charge because the expirence is what is most valueable right now.

You can take a look at some of my photos at this website: flickr.com/photos/jamesconkle but as I said before I am a sports photographer so shooting a wedding would be tottaly new to me but I would do my very best.

I would just like to know where I would need to travel so I can determin if I can travel to the location.

Thanks,
James

So what do you guys think? Would it be worth it for either one of us?

Last edited:
Thanks! I never like to have people pay me (well for now) because Im always scared that I will format my card or accidentally still have my ISO on HI-1 (Ohh its just HORRIBLE!:puke:)

But what do you think 25-30 bucks? Now I gotta start writing up a new email:x

Spell check all of that please.....lolol

Thank you! I was writing this on my ipod, and that unfortunately does not have spell check.