What type of photography do you do?

45mphK9

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
As someone fairly new to the Photo Forum, I would like to know what type of photography each of you do. Weddings? Portraits? Landscapes? Art? etc. Do you do on location only? Do you have a studio? Care to share your background? Are you a hobbyist or is this more serious for you?

Just share what you'd like for anyone to know. Thanks!

As someone fairly new to the Photo Forum, I would like to know what type of photography each of you do. Weddings? Portraits? Landscapes? Art? etc. Do you do on location only? Do you have a studio? Care to share your background? Are you a hobbyist or is this more serious for you?

How about you sharing your background and photography type to start this off with.

I am a hobbyist and pretty new to this. Trying to learn to mostly photograph buildings/architecture and landscapes as I plan on doing a lot of travelling in the next couple of years and want to be able to take great pictures all around the world instead of crappy p&s photos. That's why I got into photography anyway, but now I just like it and try to photograph anythign I see beauty in.

I'm mainly into automotive photography, but also enjoy doing landscapes and portrait work.

Floral work, Abstract, Portraits, and some odd lighting stuff. I haven't posted pictures for C&C in a long time though.

Mostly photojournalism (newspaper internship) right now, but I'll do whatever people will pay me to do (events, weddings, headshots, etc)

For fun I like to do candid/decisive moment shooting and travel photography.

people. i wont go so far as to say portrait because that sounds disciplined and professional :D
i like to take pictures of people and edit the hell out of them.

...and anything else i guess...
im not big into nature landscape.