Which Camera to buy?

JMac4

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Im a beginner photographer take all my photos on a iPhone 6s and I'm looking to get a dedicated camera. I'm looking for a great beginner/long term camera that can take amazing pictures with ease and 4K video (for Mini movies). Does anyone have any ideas (price range: $500-$700

Hi and welcome to the forum.
What would be the budget for your camera/lens starter kit. And is there something you particularely like to photograph?

Hi and welcome to the forum.
What would be the budget for your camera/lens starter kit. And is there something you particularely like to photograph?
Price range $500-$700, I like taking scenery photo/video also of people (friends/family)

I´m very sorry, but that might be a little tough in regard to 4k videos. I do love to shoot 4k and it does make a difference, but how important is that to you?
I love the sony alpha mirrorless system. I´ve been shooting Canon DSLRs forever before, but almost made a complete transition in the last 2-3 years. The a6000 would be a very nice camera that is quite affordable. As with everything, there are advantages and disadvantages with every camera, this one is already 3 years old (but still sold as new) and the sony lens system is a bit more expensive than others for the moment. But other companies such as Sigma are starting to create lenses for the so called E-Mount Lens System and it will be getting much better very soon.

I´m very sorry, but that might be a little tough in regard to 4k videos. I do love to shoot 4k and it does make a difference, but how important is that to you?