Which Lens Should I Take?

traylorc

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello Everyone,

I joined the forum over a month ago, I have been doing more reading than posting. I'm a noob, so the information provided by the forum has been extremely helpful.

Anyhow...I'm about to embark on a 3 day vacation to Disneyland at the end of next week. I was curious as to which lens to bring on my trip. On the one hand I don't want to carry all my gear with me in the park, but I would hate to have one of those "I wish I brought my ____ lens with me". I currently have a Nikon D90 and the following lens:

Nikkor 50mm f/1.4D AF
Nikkor 18-105MM
Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D AF
Sigma 18-250 F3.5-6.3 DC OS
Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 AT-X 116

I just received the 80-200mm a couple of days ago...you know how it goes when you get a new lens. You want to use it all the time. :lol:

I probably could get away with just using the Sigma, but I would be interested in the thoughts of my fellow forum members. A place like Disneyland has numerous possibilities as it relates to picture taking opportunities.

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

Last edited:
Well, if you only wanted to take 1 lens, I would take the Sigma 18-200mm. You get the widest range with that lens.

If you want to take 2 lens, I would also throw in the 50mm.

Have fun, we are going to Disneyland over Christmas... Can't wait!

I went to Disneyland and regretted carrying my big ass lens. I say bring the 50mm 1.4 and just have fun enjoy the day. I say this place is more for fun then photo ops just nice pics with your friends or family every so often for memories would be nice. If you got one I'd just bring a point and shoot. But thats just me. Most of the time you'll be stuck in line. I didn't have the time to try and get shots I wanted but if you do then bring what you can.

So I'd either bring the 50mm 1.4 because its small and light or the 18-105mm.