Why People use high ISO, like 1600 and higher........

Status
Not open for further replies.
i'll let you in on a secret, that is what a noob does, reverts to the easy way out, not enough light , crank up the iso, hell they gave me the ability to do it so it must be ok,,,,,
they revert to higher iso, rather then know photography enough to work around that, it can be done, it's always done.
people think ok my camera cam go up to 25,000 iso so i should be safe if i don't go higher then 12,000..
omg lol

Maybe you can decode my own lighting for me since I'm a noob and I don't know photography so I only push ISO higher.... omg lol :eek:

View attachment 122454 View attachment 122455 View attachment 122456
yeah and as soon as you zoom in 1 to 1 you will see how the image starts to fall apart..

Anyone who zooms in 1 to 1 for a photo is either in the business for billboards, has no life, or is editing their photo.

My girlfriend's sister got wedding photos. The composition is okay. When is anyone going to zoom in 1 to 1 on her photos? Please do explain.

In your original post you said you don't know why someone would shoot at hi iso in good light. It is true that lower iso yields better image quality if exposed correctly, but sometimes a setting may have been used for indoor, then you go outdoor and forget to change it. Unless it's a ridiculous setting there's a good chance it will look good if exposed correctly even at 1600, especially with the tech that's there now. With film I imagine one has to be more careful with setup

i'll let you in on a secret, that is what a noob does, reverts to the easy way out, not enough light , crank up the iso, hell they gave me the ability to do it so it must be ok,,,,,
they revert to higher iso, rather then know photography enough to work around that, it can be done, it's always done.
people think ok my camera cam go up to 25,000 iso so i should be safe if i don't go higher then 12,000..
omg lol