Zoo Animals

shelby16

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm posting in this section a lot. :p

Anyway, I'm new to wildlife photography, and I've heard of people going to the zoo to get some good shots of the wild animals. Others think this is "cheating" but oh well.

I guess my question is, are there any tips from those who have? Did you get good shots?

Let me know!
Shelby

The Zoo is a nice easy place to get some good shots ... and also to practice.
We go there frequently, and have grabbed some nice shots and a few great shots.

My suggestion ... look at background/foreground before subject.
A great zoo shot does not look like it was shot at the zoo ... so always look at background/foreground and position yourself for the best shot.

Bring a monopod.

The Zoo is a nice easy place to get some good shots ... and also to practice.
We go there frequently, and have grabbed some nice shots and a few great shots.

My suggestion ... look at background/foreground before subject.
A great zoo shot does not look like it was shot at the zoo ... so always look at background/foreground and position yourself for the best shot.

Bring a monopod.
This was a perfect reply!! Thank you so much!
I will do this. I really want some shots that look like I was really in the wild.

I'm posting in this section a lot. :p

Anyway, I'm new to wildlife photography, and I've heard of people going to the zoo to get some good shots of the wild animals. Others think this is "cheating" but oh well.

I guess my question is, are there any tips from those who have? Did you get good shots?

Let me know!
Shelby

You mean, as opposed to the wild animals that happen to be out wandering the streets?

You mean, as opposed to the wild animals that happen to be out wandering the streets?

No, as opposed to people going to exotic locations and getting face to face with them.