A shot of my friend before prom..I'm pretty new at this.

Ramy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
DDD2.jpg

i think you did agreat job looks like it belongs in the prom section of a magazine.. only thing i would do is tell your friend to get a hir cut its too poofy LOL but the photo is great

Thanks a lot!!!

ps- even though im not digging the hair i will admit it give the photo a bit of a retro feel which is very trendy these days.

That's actually after he got his hair cut! lol

wow.. is that from the 70ies ? ;)

Would have chosen some darker background that the sky .. to get some better contrast with the white he wears.

which hair did he have cut?

hehe i couldnt resist

what kind of camera do you use? do you think you will invest in a new camera in the future? this photo shows your talent

wow.. is that from the 70ies ? ;)

Would have chosen some darker background that the sky .. to get some better contrast with the white he wears.

Said it before me!

Ready for the disco?? I could swear this is the same person as your avatar photo.

I like the pose, but wish the background was a little blurrier. Nice though! Good eye.

Thanks for all of the comments.

JustAmom: I use a Canon 20D. I think I will get a new camera within the next 4 months though. Why do you ask?

the resolusiton of your photo could be better. its really a good photo and shows oyu have talent so i hope you get a camera that will enhance your talent and not take away from it. hope that makes sense. (its a compliment) i tin kyou are are better then your camera

Oh thanks a lot! =] I appreciate that a lot. Maybe it's my ISO setting?

im still an amature myself so i couldnt tell you. i still shoot on auto LOL everyone her ekeeps trying to teach me how to not do that but i must be dense cuz im not getting it. my camera does all the work LOL. i dont know much about your camera so i cant give much more insight sorry