Night Pictures

yusia

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi all!
This is my very first post in this forum. :blushing:
I am completely new to photography, bought my camera about a month ago.
(Well, we don't count for occasional snapshots, do we?)
So I know that my pictures are far from perfect, but I don't know, what I did wrong. What I could do to get them better?
Both of them were done at f/8, 30 sec, ISO 400, and I don't have a telephoto yet.
Do you mind to give me some feedback?
I am sorry for posting links. I tried to insert imadge, it didn't work for me.

house.jpg

night_bridge.jpg

house.jpg

Hi yusia, and welcome to TPF.
I hope you don't mind if I help you to show your photo directly.
You use Photobucket, so direct linking is no big problem if you go to the THIRD line under your photos, where it says [IMG ]bla-bla-bla.name-of-photo.jpg [/IMG ] and copy THAT into here. Then the photo is automatically linked. If you don't have that, look at the icons above this communication box, one shows a yellow picture with mountains and a sun (?). If you click on that one, another little communication box opens and you can insert your link in there. That automatically wraps the [IMG ]-thingies round your pictures. See?

And in Critique we usually only show ONE photo at a time, it is easier to critique just one. Therefore I only made the first visible for the time being.

And I must say: for a 30 sec exposure, well, quite well. A bit on the red side, but well. But I rather let others give you some serious critique here.

As LaFoto says - use the tags. I've edited your post and put them in for you.

At this point I say - you should only post one image at a time in here. Multiple posts aren't allowed except when for purposes of comparison. Please remember next time ;)