2 pics with the new lens for CC pls!

ConradM

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I snapped these right after work while the sun was going down. My first time really using my Tamron 75-300mm.

1. This wasn't planned, but I was waiting for the sun to set more so I snapped a few anyway. I had to turn the contrast way up in post to get rid of this haze that covered the whole scene.

1/3 f22 ISO100 300mm
DSC01507mod2Medium.jpg

2. This is the scene I had been wanting to shoot. It's the Boise capitol as seen from the Boise train depot. I would have got more as the sun was going down but there were people there getting wedding photos taken. :greenpbl:

15 sec f18 ISO100 75mm

9dec112.jpg

Tell me what you guys think!

Last edited:
I'm not an expert so no critique lol.
I like #1 it makes me wanna go out and try some shots except that there's no mountains where I live :(

Sent from my iPhone using PhotographyForum app

i'm a newbie but i would be proud if i'd taken these. i prefer the 2nd one.

I'm not an expert so no critique lol.
I like #1 it makes me wanna go out and try some shots except that there's no mountains where I live :(

Sent from my iPhone using PhotographyForum app

i'm a newbie but i would be proud if i'd taken these. i prefer the 2nd one.

Thanks guys! I'm a noobie too so the kind words mean a lot!

I have to agree with Jackie...I love the light in the second one. In the first one the light seems, for lack of a better word, flat..although the moon is gorgeous. Since I'm a n00b I'll have to defer to someone more experienced on how to get the light to pop more in the mountain pix.

They are both very good. The lower contrast/haze of the first works well in the shot I think. The second one is very good also. Nice composition.