2nd Post First CC

Wiggz

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I feel like I might have overdone it a bit in photoshop. This is my first attempt where I REALLY tried. Any thoughts on ANYTHING? Composition, editing, framing....

_DSC0118.jpg

Highway1Pacific-May20102.jpg

I personally like it. the deep blue water and such. But, I think, the picture would have looked a lot better if more of the clouds were showing. IMO.

I really like what you have done there, the waters is very nice, as are the rocks, care to share what you did PP?

Compostionally it doesn't work all that well for me, I have some rocks that look sharp but have nothing of interest other than the colour being nice to my eye and also nice contrasts to the deep blues of the sea.

Then we have the sea itself and sky, sky is a little bland though.

At the same time though, I do like it. :thumbup:

I like it, looks good but the sky blew out. the water looks great! sharp!
I would say crop out the sky in pp but i tried and it takes away from the aaw factor you have. I feel small looking at it. :thumbup:

Here is what i just did. I played around with the sky. It is not the best. Just a quick 2 minute edit. Hope you don't mind.

0000.jpg

The sky looks much more blown out in your processed photo than the original. Looks to me like you still have some detail there that you could use to enhance the image with.

I think that you lost the sky by driving too much contrast into the shot..

There are plenty of ways to bring up the colors and washed out look of the sea and rocks without losing it..

Were you working with a RAW image........:D

I really like what you have done there, the waters is very nice, as are the rocks, care to share what you did PP?

Compostionally it doesn't work all that well for me, I have some rocks that look sharp but have nothing of interest other than the colour being nice to my eye and also nice contrasts to the deep blues of the sea.