46 Gallon Bow-Front Aquarium

D-B-J

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I decided I need to start an official thread for these pictures. I'll be posting millions, and don't want to add a new thread every few days.

Here's the tank on day 2:

Cheers!
Jake

I'm planning on surprising Scott with an aquarium for his birthday. These are nice shots.

I like the light on the bags. Just something otherworldly about that lighting-reminds me of a jellyfish. I followed you on Flickr because I'm sure there's good stuff to come.

Nice fishies...good shots...where is the cat to watch it from the other side? Just asking...

She left my room when I started playing music and spilling water on the floor, haha.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm planning on surprising Scott with an aquarium for his birthday. These are nice shots.

Thanks! I just wish I hadn't sold my macro...

I like the light on the bags. Just something otherworldly about that lighting-reminds me of a jellyfish. I followed you on Flickr because I'm sure there's good stuff to come.

I plan to have a lot more fish. I just kept it to ten for now to let the tank cycle.

Cheers!
Jake

You need more plants, and good lights.
We never needed aeration on our large tanks .. also it looks really cool with landscaping (and you don't need the fake background, just black).

Love the pics so far!! How bout a close up with the lens tight on the glass and mr/ms fish bubbling hello.

You need more plants, and good lights.
We never needed aeration on our large tanks .. also it looks really cool with landscaping (and you don't need the fake background, just black).

I have more than enough light. I have 120 watts, and can have 150 of T5 HO if I used all four spots in the fixture. And I will get more plants, but I don't have many LFS' close to me.