Backyard shoot NSFW!

MissCream

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I did a small backyard shoot yesterday night and I thought I would post a couple! I am still learning lighting so c&c is much appreciated even if you only comment about one picture :)
I am noticing some spots I need to clone out, my monitor is poorly calibrated and I edited these on my 55in TV lol.

5938130325_88f39e5f1f.jpg

5938129139_d6a91c6c9d.jpg

3. Still not sure how I feel about this one.
5938678540_30b347b6d5.jpg

5938115043_b2f06f4d3a.jpg

5. Just for fun :p
5938113811_943c16b179.jpg

I like your concept, boudoir in the yard! Not much to comment on really, the lighting is good, the exposure is good, the processing is restrained, the girl is in focus.

B&W works for the theme. I like the 3rd photo the best.

1, 2, and 3 are great in my opinion. Three is pretty stellar.

Black and white really suits this type of shoot, at least to me. She looks fairly tan, and to me that sort of clashes with the darkness. I'd rather see tan skin against white sheets or something like that.

Good work. I like 1, 2 and 4. Personally I really don't like #3 but I guess it could be one of those photos that people either love or hate. The last one needs a bit more black in the background, I can see your fence and shrubbery in there.

Thanks for the comments! Yeah I think 3 will be a hit or miss, I can't even decide if I like it :p I usually use two 330w strobes and an ocf but I was told my lighting was flat so this time I went with one 300w strobe :) I'll edit the miscellaneous stuff out of the background in the last one :)

I dig it. Great idea for taking Boudoir out of the bedroom :p

Did someone mow the back yard? ;)
I like the shots, good lighting but in #5 clone out the dirt spots along the lower frame.

Did someone mow the back yard? ;)
I like the shots, good lighting but in #5 clone out the dirt spots along the lower frame.