Becoming a part of something

F33Lz

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello!!

I have been passionate about the art of taking photographs for years and years as you probably all have been, but am now finally excited to take part in a community to share interests and ideas.
I am strongly desiring a sense of community and real enthusiastic encouragers to improve my skills and help me advance. I don't really have any goals except to enjoy my passion and continue learning and sharing with others and them sharing with me. I love to learn and share.
My name is Kristen. I live in South Lake Tahoe, CA with roots in Ohio USA and have a deep pulling fascination for nature and words.
If possible at all, I would appreciate a quick rundown of how to begin on this website. I have never used a forum before but a friend of mine convinced me to start so I can be inspired and connect with people with like minds. Any help or encouragement would be most appreciated and valued. Thank you!
I am looking forward to some fascinating and wholesome discussion. I would love to feel welcomed. Please enlighten me. :)

-Kristen

Hi Kristen, Welcome to TPF. How to begin? Well, simply click on posts, and hit "Reply" and type in what you wanna say. We're in need of some new people here. Glad to see some new people joining this spring! To post a photo, just drag it into a REPLY field. It's easy!

I haven't really been here long enough myself, but welcome. :)

Forums are easy enough to use and the banter and exchange of ideas/opinions can be interesting. Like any other crowd of folk together in one place, forums can be challenging too!

You sound like an interesting, expressive person yourself. Looking forward to hearing your views, etc.

Welcome

Well you've. Already figured out how to post and where to post
Just click on FORUMS and look through all the sections that interest you
Have fun :)