Beginner photographs, C&C?

McKinners

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Well I'm new to the form, and to photography so I figured I'd post a few pictures up and see what you guys thought could be improved, please be tough and truthful I don't mind lol. (By the way, I used my Cannon Coolpix L110 for all of these)

1. Christmas Bells
Bells.jpg

2. Burning Wood
FireTube.jpg

3. Corn
Corn.jpg

4. B&W Tree
Tree.jpg

These are far better composed than average "beginner photos"... #3 is very interesting, despite the particulars of the subject material... it makes your eyes move or try to find a pattern... #1 has perfect depth of field, and is very well framed... a little kicker light to add some sparkle would bring it from very good to great.

Nice work.... keep at it...

Paul

Thanks Propsguy :) I film and do cinematography at the arts school I go to, but I've never really done any still photos except for fun, so I have just started to get into it and I'm liking it. I still have a lot to learn, but its something I really enjoy doing.

These are far better composed than average "beginner photos"... #3 is very interesting, despite the particulars of the subject material... it makes your eyes move or try to find a pattern... #1 has perfect depth of field, and is very well framed... a little kicker light to add some sparkle would bring it from very good to great.

Nice work.... keep at it...

Paul

I agree. These are some pretty good pictures! I feel a few of them lack a real focal point though. I'm not really drawn to a specific thing in any of the photos. Some how find a way to emphasis something in a picture so it doesn't look like just a snapshot. Not too shabby though. Good luck!