JaimeGibb

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
shannon.jpg

shannon2.jpg

shannon3.jpg

I know number 2 is a tad bright on parts, that was on purpose.
Feel free to give me any other fun edits if you feel up to it!

I can't comment on the poses because that is my weakest skill. The highlights on the skin are all too bright for me and my monitor.
I am not a pro or expert these are only the things that I would have tried.

#1 - I would have tried rotating her and yourself counter clockwise so less sun would have kissed her right side. Lens flare could become a problem though looking at the shadow. Nice use of a reflector. Was it a different color than white? Maybe moving the refelctor closer to the camera's axis? Cropped from the left more to get her out of the center.

#2 - for a bikini shot I only see the top. I am assuming its more of a commercial shoot for the suits. As you said bright but on purpose. Anything you can do to even out the size of the eyes? Maybe turn her left shoulder away from camera?

#3 - my favorite. Pretty girl. Tough lighting situation, very contrasty. Shadows are distracting and exposure is high.

Try using off camera flash if you can. In #1 there are blown out highlights. if you had a flash off at camera right, you could decrease the ambient exposure and use the flash to keep the subject lit.

Id use a tad bit of the liquify tool. not saying that to be mean.

Yes it was a very contrasty situation, we should have gotten out there a bit earlier than we did!!

I did have a giant reflector, a gold one, and another photographer I am working with that held it and controled it. As for off-camera flash, still working on getting the equipment I need for that!! I have a speedlight but not the wire for it.

Fotokman, just out of curiosity, where would you liquify? I can't find any part of her body that needs any smoothing, haha. She is so tight and toned.