Canon 7D VS. 5D Mark II

CoralLink

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I mostly shoot portraits and Equestrian events. Looking to upgrade. Which is better for the cost? Canon 7D or the 5D Mark II. Thanks

I am just a hack amateur but I was going to get the 7d over the 5 because of the higher frame rate but that was just my 2¢ I shoot horse events reining and working cow and cutting events when I am not showing

When faced with the choice, 5D II for me. In the end full frame and better image quality was more important to me than the killer focusing system of the 7D.

Good luck whatever the final decision, they're both great bodies.

Thank you for your input! Due to cost I will prob have to go with the 7D, but am trying to decide on a telephoto lens. I am not sure if I want to just purchase the 7D body or pay the extra for the 28-135mm IS F/3.5-5.6 , I am looking at the - EF 70-200mm f/2.8L -Is this lens worth the price???

I may skip the kit lens and do the 7D with the telephoto. Any feedback?

Thank you for your input! Due to cost I will prob have to go with the 7D,
If you already know that, why are you asking?

...but am trying to decide on a telephoto lens. I am not sure if I want to just purchase the 7D body or pay the extra for the 28-135mm IS F/3.5-5.6 , I am looking at the - EF 70-200mm f/2.8L -Is this lens worth the price???

You probably already know this too. Just get what you want.

You already know you want to do that, so just do it.

To see if anyone has had any trouble with the 7D vs the 5D Mark II. No need to be crabby ;)

...but am trying to decide on a telephoto lens. I am not sure if I want to just purchase the 7D body or pay the extra for the 28-135mm IS F/3.5-5.6 , I am looking at the - EF 70-200mm f/2.8L -Is this lens worth the price???

If I had a never ending supply of funds I would get what I wanted and not worry about the price.....