Differing Opinions on what makes a good photo......

Lonnie1212

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
On September 9th I had a practice photoshoot at a local park. A lady friend volunteered to be a model in the photoshoot and I was honored to have her. I am not a professional photographer and I don't care to be. But I do like taking good photographs. During the photoshoot I took several bad pictures. Most of those where in the bright sunlight in a meadow. The pictures were washed out and I didn't spend much time in photoshop with them. I have been feeling down and sort of depressed lately. The washed out pictures didn't help much.

A few minutes ago I was directed to a Facebook post. The lady that I photographed posted 7 washed out meadow pictures on her timeline. Those are her favorite pictures and her friends and family are liking and complimenting her in the pics.

I thought I messed up the photoshoot with several bad pictures. Turns out that the pictures I thought were bad. Just happened to be someone else's favorite. It's unique to experience this.

Thank you for listening.

Lonnie

Maybe you judge your own work very technically and your friend and her friends just like her pose, her attitude or the surroundings and do not notice the techical details as you do.

Everyone has their own opinions on what they themselves find good or bad. I find the biggest compliments are often in the projects that everyone loves, though you yourself didn't see much worth in.