First Time Boudoir

clarcorona

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
This is my first time shooting Boudoir and would love an honest critique. This is a friend who just turned 53 and wanted to mark the occasion with some special photos. The shots were hit and miss with a lot of misses. She is a BBW and I wanted to accentuate her positives such as her emerald green eyes.

I can sit here and tear apart the pic but know hindsight is 20/20 and will be more mindful of certain things in the future... It was a stressful but fun experience.

After doing this I think I've fallen in love with Boudoir! It's something I hope to continue shooting and improving.

TIA!

Nervously awaiting your responses,

clarcorona

Last edited:
They are OK. Glad the older gals are still showing their stuff! Try a few more poses, don't be scared.

Good luck!

C&C per req:

First and foremost I think you've done an excellent job of "hiding" her size; I really didn't notice anything, other than her obvious 'attributes'. Like so many things, the devil is in the details and despite it being an image of an attractive lady with ample bosom, the only thing I can see is the crooked lampshade in the background and the crumpled pillow against the headboard.
The after does an excellent job of showing off her eyes, but I'm not fond of the cropped arm, and to be honest, the position of her right hand makes me think that she's checking her breast for lumps. I like her expression, and I think given that she's wearing a nice bra, the hand really isn't necessary.