Fisheye Lens Help?

danaxrose

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm pretty new at this. I just got my Canon Rebel XS in April and I'm looking to get a fisheye lens for it. I want to buy a CHEAP one. I don't really want to go and buy a $600+ Canon lens because I don't have the money xD Also, I want a full-frame/rectangular one, not the classic type that is a circle and has a black ring around it. If anyone can help me, I will love them forever :) Hahaha. OH and it can also be one of those lens attachment or converters. I have the normal 18-55mm lens btw.

THANKS!<33 :)

the problem is, i don't have THAT much money ha.

that's why i am looking for a cheaper solution..

i can't find one by tamron..

do you think that this one would work?
it says it fits my camera too so i'm hoping it would.
i just don't know technical stuff..

Precision Design 0.25X Super AF Fisheye Lens

i have it.
it's cheap alright.
it's a bit of fun.
what it's NOT is a lens.
it screws onto your existing lenses and reduces the focal length by.25x

so for easy numbers...you slap this thing on and dial your lens to 20mm...you'll have a fake 5mm.

the IQ is rather poor especially around the outsides...it just gets very blurry and distorted.
i was in the same boat you are...wanting a nice sigma 10-20 but couldnt justify the 479...so instead i bought this, and now am saving up for the sigma 10-20.
ill use the .25 thing for fun every now and then, but it;s really not a replacement for a good lens.

*EDIT*
here's a pic i took of an abandoned greenhouse with it (which i got a brutal case of poison ivy from that im still battling).
the pic is bad, but here's an idea of the focal fall off.

3772506769_d126d8e5b2_b.jpg

*EDIT 2 - the sequel*

mine came from cameta too, but i got it thru amazon and it was $59 if im not mistaken.
found it. http://www.amazon.com/Precision-Des...OBAG/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1248988118&sr=8-3

Last edited: