Hello Everyone!!!

Edian

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey everybody,

I'm a 30 year old Musician / Actor / Computer Programming teacher / Gardener / Cosmetologist. I just started going to school for photography and just developed my first roll of B&W film on thursday! I get to make my first prints on tuesday and am super excited! I took a picture of my negatives with my iphone and i'm hoping that my iphone just misinterpreted the lighting because if not, i think i over exposed more than half my shots! but oh well first try with film, b&w and my canon AE-1

111866-b852e0a12ed9b690f0fa91a7ddbb8818.jpg

I am shooting on an Ae-1 fd 50mm 1.8 with 400 tri-x b&w

My only requirements as of now are to use a shutter speed of 125 , and no indoor pics.

If anyone has any tips for me, it would be greatly appreciated!

All I have been doing is using my In camera light meter on my subjects shadow. and shooting at that aperture.

Looking forward to sharing and learning with and from everyone!

Attachments

• IMG_4244.JPG
    IMG_4244.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 96