Help with banquet shoot

pictureme

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
If anyone could me out i would apreciate it alot ...;-):thumbup:

I have my sisters wedding next weekend and i have been taking clasess for photagraphy for the past 2 months and i have already bought my camera dlsr D300 NIKON and some lense.I really want to get all my settings on the camera and flash right and use the right lense and flash .Im a beginner so i really dont know much yet but i really want to make this night great for my sisters wedding pictures.Please give me the best advice,help and what exactly i would need to complete that night with great pictures .This is what i have in my collection

Nikon D300 camera

Lense
Nikon...
NIKON SPEEDLIGHT SB-800
AF-S NIKKOR 70-300MM
AF-S NIKKOR 24-120MM
AF MICRO NIKKOR 60MM
AF NIKKOR 50MM 1.8D
SIGMA 10-20MM WIDE LENSE
1 tripod

Please help..

Thank you so much

Are you going to be the primary photographer? I hope not. You're not ready. Your not even close to being ready. If you love your sister, and care about her, don'f FOBAR her special day. To do her wedding is for your ego to write checks your skills cannot cover.

At the bear minimum, you should at the very least have assisted 3-5 weddings, and have mastered flashing at least a year ago. The super duper D300 is not going to help you because your skills are not there yet.

Weddings are not a place to practice. Yes, you have to start someplace, but a real wedding is not that place. See about assisting a pro or amatuer that has shot many weddings first.

Don't be a fool...it's her most important day, and there are no 2nd chances.