Hey from Miami!

Freddie0288

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
:lmao:

Hey, my names Alfred, or as many call me Freddy..I am a 21 yr old amateur photographer with a Nikon D40...
I use the "stock" 18-55 mm lense...
Hope to find help in many of my photos..
Is there car threads on this forum??
Heres a pic that I took at a recent meet here in Miami.
Meet095-11.jpg

What should be my next lense??
I want to take better pictures at night, seems like the night portrait mode doesn work as good as I want to..also, I like Portrait, Close-Up shots and what not... In addition, I heared Sigma and Tamron are real good, but I dont know which to buy,or should I stick with Nikon??

I like to take Nature/Scenery, People/Portraits, and Cars/Motorcycle photos...

Lastly, I wanted to know which is the best Photoshop program to buy on the market for under $150??
I know they can run as much as $300, but I cant spend that much money on this kind of program...

Thanks for reading my rambling..

Check my blog out if your interested:
ra64freddy.wordpress.com

Welcome to forum!

as far as new lenses go, there are a lot! If you don't wanna spend a lot of money and are looking for a lens that will allow you to shoot in lower light, I would look into the 50mm f/1.8. Although you cannot use autofocus with this lens on your D40, it will still work fine.

Welcome! Very nice picture man. I am really into cars too. I go to a lot of meets down here in PA. Any way if I can't find any car threads for pictures I am gonna make one.

Welcome to forum!

as far as new lenses go, there are a lot! If you don't wanna spend a lot of money and are looking for a lens that will allow you to shoot in lower light, I would look into the 50mm f/1.8. Although you cannot use autofocus with this lens on your D40, it will still work fine.

Thanks for the info...great pics by the way!
I checked out your flickr...