How long did you take to become a REAL PHOTOGRAPHER?

Pband

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello friends,
I am an absolute beginner and very confused with my photography, specially exposure.
Just from curiousity and to inspire the beginers like me, I would like you to answer the following questions:
1. How long you are in photography?
2. At what age you started taking photography seriously?
3. How long did it take from real beginer (when your photos where too bad) to a matured one (when your photos started taking shape).
4. Can you post here some your earliest (as far as) photos and some of your latest one for comparison?

These questions are for those who try really hard but losing confidence. So, please reply more and more.

Hello friends,
I am an absolute beginner and very confused with my photography, specially exposure.
Just from curiousity and to inspire the beginers like me, I would like you to answer the following questions:
3. How long did it take from real beginer (when your photos where too bad) to a matured one (when your photos started taking shape).
4. Can you post here some your earliest (as far as) photos and some of your latest one for comparison?

These questions are for those who try really hard but losing confidence. So, please reply more and more.

1. Been in it since about August of 2007 so almost 2 years
2. Started taking it seriously about 2 years ago
3. I constantly improve so it's hard to say. A year ago I remember thinking how I was getting so much better (and I really was). Now when I compare my current pictures to last year I can see an equal jump in improvment.....I'm always improving it seems and that makes me happy.
4. Sure....here's some

As a beginner (first attempts at something "formal"...and these are the best)
47504134.jpg

6c64841f.jpg

And now....some from a recent baby shoot
p161821983-4.jpg

p487969462-4.jpg

p320174371-4.jpg

"Macro" before
425dcac6.jpg

And more recent