How Many?

Emerana

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
As a photo noob, I am wondering how many photos other noobs are taking a day?

My brother (who is into photography and he get me started) says I am nuts, I take 400-600 a day...although today I have taken NONE, which is the first day I have not used my camera. Its been a really busy day and I dont feel very inspired. Anyways...

Anyone else nuts like me? :lmao::lmao::lmao::lmao::lmao::lmao::lmao::lmao::lmao::lmao::lmao::lmao:

I'm averaging about 1000 per month between my D80 and the D40.

You burned yourself out doing 400-600 per day. :lmao:

400-600 a day? Yikes. I usually don't take too many photos Monday-Friday since I'm at school for 7 hours, unless of course an oppurtunity presents itself. I save my shooting for the weekends when I have more free time, and even then I can't imagine taking that many shots.

I could probably pull off that many if I go somewhere interesting...but normally...not even close.

On an average day that I do shoot...maybe 100...somewhere around there. Depends what it is, though. If it's a model, I could fill the card just to be safe...if it's a brick house...I can always go back later.

I dont see how you get 600 a day out. Sometimes I have a hard time getting one or, two. For me the weather has benn terrible lately. We have had nothing but snow so, it has been bad.

At a live band gig, maybe 400-600 a night. Doing PJ work, 24-36 per event. Studio, max 100 per sitting. After wearing out too many shutters, I'm a little more conservative than I used to be. BTW, no noob here, been shooting some kind of camera since 1965. I do shoot a lot more since going digital.