I am a newbie to Photography so thought I would share.

Strela

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi All,
As I said I am a newbie to Photography so thought I would share a few Photo's I have Taken. I hopw they are ok :er:

Attachments

• $_MG_0856.jpg
    $_MG_0856.jpg
    522 KB · Views: 182
  • $IMG_0886.jpg
    $IMG_0886.jpg
    498 KB · Views: 191
  • $IMG_0887.jpg
    $IMG_0887.jpg
    471.3 KB · Views: 204
  • $IMG_0888.jpg
    $IMG_0888.jpg
    548.8 KB · Views: 188
  • $IMG_0892.jpg
    $IMG_0892.jpg
    534.6 KB · Views: 169
  • $IMG_0893.jpg
    $IMG_0893.jpg
    609.2 KB · Views: 182
  • $IMG_0894.jpg
    $IMG_0894.jpg
    509.5 KB · Views: 180
  • $IMG_0895.jpg
    $IMG_0895.jpg
    769.2 KB · Views: 179
I like the first set. Dont like the soft focus on the second set.

To make my criticism constructive, I should say that the expressions caught on the last set seems too serious to be on a toddler. The other ones just seem like snapshots of a child. Nothing bad with them, but nothing special.

Skin softening on the children can go overboard. They're kids, not Playboy pin ups. Ease up on the airbrushing.

Watch your horizons. Tilt can be very distracting when not used properly.

You have some beautiful children!

And since no one else has mentioned it yet, when shooting portraits consider the portrait aspect (hold the camera vertically).

Skin softening on the children can go overboard. They're kids, not Playboy pin ups. Ease up on the airbrushing.

I think you're thinking more along to Hustler lines. Playboy is where they chop out part of your thighs.

And since no one else has mentioned it yet, when shooting portraits consider the portrait aspect (hold the camera vertically).

We were waiting for Darrel.

I like 5 the best. but yes, they're all over done and it doesn't look good.