puyjapin

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Took these in a urban setting...
DSC_0294.jpg

DSC_0228.jpg

I really hate to get picky... and I'm no pro, so take this with a grain of salt (but I am repeating things that I have been told are general "rules" with people photography) :)

In the color image, her face looks like it was softened or blurred in PP or something. It looks very fake to me... That is really my only pick on that one...

In the black and white image (now this is really getting picky, but I've been told it's one of the worst things you can do...) it looks like her toes are just slightly cut off at the bottom of the frame.

That's all :) lol

I agree w/ the above.
like the black and white better because the colors behind her are so vibrant in the first one.
I wish her hair was not in here eyes, too.

you're on the right track. just work on lighting!

but for now, increase contrast slightly, and darken background so subject pops...

Referring to #1, I like the lighting, there isn't a shadow to be found, a fill might have brightened it a little, and would be nice to see catch lights, but I don't think the lighting is bad.

Referring to #1, I like the lighting, there isn't a shadow to be found, a fill might have brightened it a little, and would be nice to see catch lights, but I don't think the lighting is bad.
i didn't say the lighting was bad because it isn't. a remote flash or any lighting equipment would have really improved the photos...

EDIT: a couple of photoshop touch ups could really improve this photo.

Last edited:
I'm gonna sound like a jerk by saying this so I apologize ahead of time but..