Need advice on investing in 4k camera for video and photography

Status
Not open for further replies.

I'mAWitch

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello, I am internet personality and I also am in the adult industry.

I am in need of a 4k quality camera that is good for shooting scenes of myself and for taking good photographs.

I also need a mic

Does anyone have a good camera / lens setup they can refer me to?

I am totally new to this but I need to invest and jump right in.

My budget is $1500

Thank you!

You most likely will want to have the flip screen, so you can see yourself on the monitor, while you are in front of the camera; that feature, a "flip screen" that revolves so you can see yourself while being video'd, is a huge bonus among V-loggers.

You most likely will want to have the flip screen, ....

Or an ad-hoc wifi connection to a smart phone or tablet.

Not the same thing, and it adds the necessity of having a second mount and support for the tablet or phone, so the camera's viewpoint while it films can be seen from in front of the camera; when you only need to tripod-mount the camera, alone, and flip the screen around, then you only need one tripod mount, and one tripod mount. However, yeah, WiFi or Near Field Communication (NFC) can be useful, since it will allow a smartphone or tablet to function as a monitor, and with the right app, perhaps even control the camera (shutter,etc).

As far as it goes, when one is "investing" in photography equipment, $1,500 is a very small budget; cameras and lenses are expensive, and many of the sub-$1,000 cameras have limitations, like poor crop-factor that will make normal-sized-room wide-angle shots basically either very difficult, or impossible. Or no 4k video capability. ir no external microphone port. You are going to want to have good sound.