Need budget flash recommendations

swiftparkour94

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm a Canon user that shoots with my T3i and am looking to upgrade to the 5D Mark II and 7D in the future so the flash must be compatible with at least one of those models as well.

What I'm looking for (please note that I'm a noob with flashes because I particularly shoot wildlife and sports):

TTL
Swivel
Has a reach of at least 20+ feet
Can be set as a slave
Decent recycling time
Has available diffusers that fit it
Can support windows 7 or 8

That last part was a joke.
Budget: $75

Hopefully there is a good one out there for around that price range. I've looked but I want to be sure that I've looked hard enough.

If it matters, it'll be used for portraits, macro, and other misc stuff (don't mention the ring flash, I know about it).

Here is a picture of my cat Tigger

Attachments

• $image-1137498466.jpg
    $image-1137498466.jpg
    75.7 KB · Views: 149
I think he's letting you know that other than the used bin, that's about as cheap as you're going to get. BTW Derrel, that link was flagged by my software as "dangerous" and "known malware page".

if you dont care about ttl the YN 560 II is awesome

swiftparkour94 said:
That last part was a joke.
Budget: $75

The budget was the joke, right?

I think he's letting you know that other than the used bin, that's about as cheap as you're going to get. BTW Derrel, that link was flagged by my software as "dangerous" and "known malware page".

Well, we ALL KNOW that the B&H web site is dangerous to one's wallet, checking account, and credit cards!!!!

Well, we ALL KNOW that the B&H web site is dangerous to one's wallet, checking account, and credit cards!!!!

I learned that.... yes! ;)

Youngnuo 560. For that budget you should probably give up on the TTL.