Newborn C&C

mrshaleyberg

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Took some pictures of my friends baby the other day. I'm no pro, still learning. Just thought it would be fun. C&C appreciated.

Madi-13.jpg

2 (i know the wing is clipped)
Madi-11.jpg

#1 - I like that you incorporated the name plate on the uniform...a definite keeper for the father/mother. A bit soft in the eyes, but not bad overall.

#2 - It's great, seen the idea/pose several times and it works each time, however...maybe take the diaper off next time? (I think that's a diaper I see back there, the big lump of white cloth) The wing covers the kid-bits, so no worries there, but the diaper kills the "V" in the wings and leaves the left wing looking unusual.

Just my $0.02

#1 - I like that you incorporated the name plate on the uniform...a definite keeper for the father/mother. A bit soft in the eyes, but not bad overall.

#2 - It's great, seen the idea/pose several times and it works each time, however...maybe take the diaper off next time? (I think that's a diaper I see back there, the big lump of white cloth) The wing covers the kid-bits, so no worries there, but the diaper kills the "V" in the wings and leaves the left wing looking unusual.

Just my $0.02

+1.
I think that's one of those "diaper covers"...but still, bare baby butt would have Definitely been the way to go. #2 is just precious, wish the picture wasn't so close, or cropped.

#1 Clean up the skin. Wait it out next time for baby to not be making a face - what he/she is doing with his mouth is an "in between" look - shoot again until baby has a peaceful look, and mouth looks relaxed.