Night Picture of Golden Gate Bridge (Need Opinions)

Jdub777

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Took this picture a week ago on the headlands. Let me know what you think and how it can be approved!! Thanks!

I added one more for good measure, just a random picture I took one night.

IMG_3699.jpg

IMG_3736.jpg

Focus is off and WB definitely needs to be set correctly.

ya im cheap and didnt want to spend more than 30 on a tripod. how should the WB be set? sorry im still learning...

Its a little blurry maybe from the tripod. so like the others said. Its a night shot i know but you can get it look right. mess with the white balance and maybe the color curves to fine tune it until its what you want it to look like. It looks like the color is just as it came out of the camera and very too orange. Good potential tho!

Hope you dont mind. I just pulled the red out and bumped the blue a little because it turned green on me after the red was out. Little sharpness, contrast, and brightness. took 20 sec.

IMG_3700.jpg

Last edited:
ya im cheap and didnt want to spend more than 30 on a tripod. how should the WB be set? sorry im still learning...
Night time i always set the white balance to tugstun (i know i killed the spelling) That is the orangish color you see.

Its a little blurry maybe from the tripod. so like the others said. Its a night shot i know but you can get it look right. mess with the white balance and maybe the color curves to fine tune it until its what you want it to look like. It looks like the color is just as it came out of the camera and very too orange. Good potential tho!

Hope you dont mind. I just pulled the red out and bumped the blue a little because it turned green on me after the red was out. Little sharpness, contrast, and brightness. took 20 sec.
IMG_3700.jpg