Ordering your photos

jleon

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Anyone recommend any sites to use when ordering your pictures? I have only used simple ones like shutterfly, etc. any other suggestions?

I'm new to printing, but I sent a handful of the same photos to 3 places, Adorama at the recommendation of family member, MPix at the recommendation of so many people here, and Snapfish at no recommendations other than I wanted to see a difference between obvious "photography" printers and a masses printers used by any Tom, Dick, and Henry.

I wouldn't recommend Snapfish to my worst enemy. Even my enemies deserve better quality than I got from Snapfish. I thought I goofed and sent them 640x480 images rather than the same images I sent to the other places.

Upon getting my Adorama prints, I am sending everything from now on to Adorama. That's how pleased I was by their prints. Not that MPix was bad, I was just overwhelmed by Adorama. I all 3 to color correct and the Adorama prints looked absolutely identical to my monitor when compared side by side.

I just received my first order from Adorama. I got the 25 free 4x6 prints on standard paper - they were great - noticeably better than the prints I got from Sam's Club(although Sam's has great prices and one hour service).

I got 8 5x7's printed on the high quality metallic paper. I was blown away by the quality. Now I'm going to get some larger prints.

I uploaded my photos on Sunday night, they were shipped on Tuesday, and I received them on Thursday.

Adorama certainly has my future business.

I just received my first order from Adorama.

Did you use the "print like a pro" or the "easy upload" version and do you think it makes a difference?