Pano attempt

bigtwinky

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.pierrebphoto.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm really not a landscape shooter. I shoot music concerts, street photos, headshots. But I was out having fun teaching some photography basics a few nights ago during a sunset and decided to try doing a pano. I have never done one before.
Here is the result. Thoughts?

$pano-1.jpg

I know it's not perfect. I actually wrote a blog entry about it with the issues I had, thoughts and basic tips I figured out for the next time I shoot one
Quick Tip #10: Capturing a scene with panoramas | Pierre B Photo

Not really a 'pano'. Well not what I was thinking at least.

Pano, you usually take 3-5 shots and stitch it together. This looks like it could be done in one?

But after looking again, you did stitch this together. Hmmmmmm....

I like the actual scene, just enough color, and just dark enough. Nicely done.

That is a beautiful shot!

Not really a 'pano'. Well not what I was thinking at least.

Pano, you usually take 3-5 shots and stitch it together. This looks like it could be done in one?

But after looking again, you did stitch this together. Hmmmmmm....

I like the actual scene, just enough color, and just dark enough. Nicely done.

Good point, maybe pano isn't the right choice of words? Each of the shots are at 24mm. And there are 4-5 across, horizontal (should of done vertical). I don't like to think of "the standard is to take 3-5 shots". If I feel I need 120 shots to capture the scene, so be it :) So no way to capture the same image with a single shot. Hence the stitching.

Ok.. .the final output isn't in a panoramic format (very long, not high), but I was going with the combining images is a panorama.. .where my camera pans :)

Makes sense now :)