BuS_RiDeR

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
mdlphotography.blogspot.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Comments and suggestions welcome...

It was an overcast day. I did no PP to the image other than stitching it together...

I only used three shots; since its my first attempt.

One of the seams is apparent... but that may be the clouds as well... I can't be sure.

Pano%2520First%2520Attempt.jpg

OK. Yes one seam. I'm just starting pans myself. I got lots of seams and then very few. Don't know why.

Also try it with vertical rotation with more images.

Keep blasting away and send in more!

I too was playing with pano's a bit on two different cameras...they are fun.

Both seams are visible, in the sky, the land, and the water, it's not the clouds. What did you use to stitch them together, automated or manually?

OK. Yes one seam. I'm just starting pans myself. I got lots of seams and then very few. Don't know why.

Also try it with vertical rotation with more images.

Keep blasting away and send in more!

Thank you for your input. I don't have a bracket that will allow me to rotate my camera on my tripod and maintain the axis. I am planning to get one though. That is the main reason I stayed with landscape orientation for the time being.

I too was playing with pano's a bit on two different cameras...they are fun.

Both seams are visible, in the sky, the land, and the water, it's not the clouds. What did you use to stitch them together, automated or manually?

I used the Panorama software that came with my camera; Canon PhotoStitch. I use Gimp for most of my PP.... and might try thie plug in called Pandora.

It's a great start! Keep working on it. If you're going to take the time and effort do to it try and make sure it on something you really like. Stitching and cloning and doing the overall processing is time consuming. It should be on something you really like.