Photo website

danalec99

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
What would be the average rate for building a decent photo website? Any leads, recommendations.

Thanks,
-Daniel

PS: I was initially thinking of doing it myself, but my lack of knowledge would delay it further. So, I'm in the market. Looking for the best price and quality.

danalec99 said:
What would be the average rate for building a decent photo website? Any leads, recommendations.

Thanks,
-Daniel

PS: I was initially thinking of doing it myself, but my lack of knowledge would delay it further. So, I'm in the market. Looking for the best price and quality.

Not sure what you're looking for, but check out http://www.bludomain.com/interfaces/ I've been toying with having them redo my site for about 9 months now. Prices are the best I've seen around.

you can easylu make it by yourself, using for example the photo gallery php script that makes alost everything for you. I worked as a web site designer and as far as I'm concearned the average price is depended on how well-built site you want. If you want to upload your photos automatically, that mean using php and sql scripts it will be much more expensive. But you shouldn't pay more than $200 here in Poland :) I've no idea about rates in the place where you live.

Thanks everyone.

I love some of the interfaces in Bludomain. But since I'm not making any money from photography at the moment, I don't think I would want to go to that price range.

Has anyone heard of smugmug? Any comments about them?

Thanks!

I know someone here use it, but I don't know exactly who... I'll search for you

I use Bravenet for hosting and built my site using Dreamweaver. Bravenet can give you a domain and tons of webspace with subdomains and email for about $85 a year and they offer all sorts of goodies to better equip your site.