Photographer Banned From Coffee Shop...

"This one should be fun. On one side you have a guy who is perfectly within his rights to hang out and photograph people in a public place."

Ok.. lost interest in the article after that line. Public place does not mean public property. I am a photographer who is sick of seeing unnecessary limits placed on people taking pictures. On the other hand, it is perfectly reasonable for a merchant to make their number one concern the customers. For the cafe owner, it is essential to the business that the patrons are comfortable.

I don't know the details but the sheer fact that this photographer is "creeping" multiple individuals tells me he is pushing his/her boundaries.... and not helping the already damaged image of a photographer.

Yep what USA said.

I don't get why the photographer has to be a pain for that coffee shop or area, he's clearly been asked leave more than once yet continues to keep coming back. Sure he has rights, but sometimes one has to be polite as well and respect the rights of others.

We also have very few details to go on but it sounds like he (the photographer) is now lurking outside the shop to shoot in? It sounds like rudness and an abuse of his right - keep acting that way and soon people will see that right revoked.

"This one should be fun. On one side you have a guy who is perfectly within his rights to hang out and photograph people in a public place."

Ok.. lost interest in the article after that line. Public place does not mean public property. I am a photographer who is sick of seeing unnecessary limits placed on people taking pictures. On the other hand, it is perfectly reasonable for a merchant to make their number one concern the customers. For the cafe owner, it is essential to the business that the patrons are comfortable.