Photoshop or Corel

Mrs.Albert77

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I've used both. Found things I like and dislike about them.

What do you use to edit your photos, and why did you choose that instead of the other programs?

Photoshop. I use it because i've been using it for 15 years and already have it on my computer.

I've used both. Found things I like and dislike about them.

What do you use to edit your photos, and why did you choose that instead of the other programs?

Corel PaintShop Pro X2 is better than Photoshop Elements but not as detailed and complete as Photoshop C3. However as a $100 program Corel woud hardly be expected to match a $700 + program such as Photoshop C3.

Bottom line is that it will be easier for some to learn and handle Corel PaintShop Pro X2 than Photoshop and the results will be better than with Photoshop Elements.

skieur

I use The Gimp, because it's free XD. But if I was to go pro and needed a good image editing app, then I'd probably go with Photoshop. I dunno, it just seems easier to use and PS seems to be the standard image editor. I might get Paint Shop Pro if anything particularly sticks out that blasts PS out of the water. (that's the second time I've said that in 10 posts, I really should stop :D)

hmmm...thanks for the feedback.

I really love the PS C3, but it's a bit steep for me price wise for now. I used the free download, and also used it in a studio that I use to work for. So, what I'm trying to say is that I'm not worried about the complexity.
One thing I haven't been able to figure out with Corel (probably b/c I've only used it once most recently) is, does it allow you to make the pic B&W and then bring back the color like the PS C3 does? I know to do that with the PS C3 I would use the history tool, but I don't think Elements, or Corel has a history tool...unless it's been cleverly hiding from me.

Thanks in advance for any info! :wink: