Prevent noise in images

Haleighbeth

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
23229394-FECE-47B6-A901-3D02007A8440.jpg
I know there's a list of reasons their may be a high amount of noise in your images.. but I'm looking for any advice I can get on this... even if it has to do with the format I export my images.. I shot an entire session this past weekend in raw, edited, and saved as a jpeg(I edit in lightroom and the new update won't let you adjust quality, sizing, etc.) it literally gives you the option to save as jpeg, or "original+settings" then you can adjust the size to small, full size, or custom.

I uploaded the photos and realized when I zoom in there is a lottt of noise. I am just starting out, so I am having to work with a Canon Rebel T1i with the kit lens(18-55 mm) could I help reduce noise by investing in another lens maybe? I thought about getting a 50 mm lens soon in hopes that it would help the quality of my photos since I can't afford the $2,999 full frame canon I really want

(Above is an example of one of my images)

I cant imagine them changing the way you export -- but something obviously got changed where you're exporting at a very low quality and getting major jpeg compression/artifacts.

this is 100% a LR issue right now, not the camera.

I cant imagine them changing the way you export -- but something obviously got changed where you're exporting at a very low quality and getting major jpeg compression/artifacts.

Okay thank you! That's what I wanted to know.

Okay thank you! That's what I wanted to know.
I wasn't sure if it could've been due to my ISO or Shutterspeed settings as well

I shot an entire session this past weekend in raw, edited, and saved as a jpeg(

What???? LR doesn't give you the ability to "SAVE" an image, it gives you the ability to