Ready the popcorn, it's a 'first wedding' thread

fokker

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
There comes a time in most serious young photographers lives when they are about to do their first wedding. For me, that is in about half an hour. Oh ****! I'm a bit nervous but I'm pretty well prepared. It's a low-key/informal wedding so not too much pressure. I've been charging for jobs for a few months now with happy results, hopefully this isn't too much of a jump. I'm only charging $300 since it's my first wedding, I know that's very cheap but I'm comfortable with it.

Anyway, stay tuned for updates/pics in the next couple of days. I'm only posting this so that I have to follow through, even if the pictures turn out horrible!

I'm only charging $300 since it's my first wedding, I know that's very cheap but I'm comfortable with it.

If your happy with it, then its fine. No need for popcorn!

So I had a bad start to the night - Had everything loaded up in my car ready to leave with plenty of time to spare, about to drive off and decided to run back inside and grab my watch. Upon exiting the car I somehow managed to knock the door lock with my elbow just as the door was shutting, and you guessed it - locked the door with the keys in the ignition and the engine running. :x:grumpy::er:
Spent the next 20 minutes or so trying frantically to break in with a coathanger, got it open eventually and sped to the job, arrived just in time thank god - about 2 minutes before the bride turned up in the limo!