skid2964

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I am a Professional Real Estate Photographer and have photographed about 6000+ homes and businesses since I got started. I shoot about 5 to 8 houses per day and spend my late nights processing photos. I have tried outsourcing the processing with unsatisfactory results. I am trapped working every minute for every dollar... cant complain about the money but I have zero time. I need to somehow monetize something else and create some passive to semi-passive income.

Looking for suggestions...
Some ideas:

Sell stock photos? I have thousands! but they are all so similar.

Build a blog and teach the world what I do?
Hopefully sell ads if I get enough traffic?

Teach the local agents to take photos(for a price), then sell the processing services?

I am also exploring possibilities in the computer world. I am a web developer and marketer also.
Maybe could sell turn key website packages to Real Estate agents and brokerages.

Hopefully there are some things I have not thought of yet.... That's why I'm here.

The easiest way to make money from photography is sell your gear................:)

It seems you have tapped a niche market that most would be envious of. As JeffW alluded to, it might be time to do a little study on your pricing. A little quality vs quantity???? If you raised your prices would it drive off all your business or only the problems? Over 40 years in business, it took me awhile to learn I didn't want every customer out there. If you raised your prices could you offer additional services? You mention your web/marketing abilities, just a thought but could you build a site, where you could offer expanded views of a property and sell advertising or market the service to the realtor so they could give potential customers a link???