Recent Shots C&C

Bee Bee

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.photographybybon.co.uk
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi, I'm pretty new here so bear with me! These are some shots I took last week with my Canon 450D. Unfortunately it was really windy so that sand was blowing all over! Any critism appreciated! xxx:sexywink:

IMG_5122.jpg

IMG_5110.jpg

IMG_5257.jpg

i'm new to this so not much for you but i love #2. it's very strong

I like 2 a lot. Was quite surprised by it. The legs in the background are unfortunate, as I think the shot would be even better without them. Still, the crop is kinda wrong and very cool at the same time. You cut her head off! Yet, it seems to work. Texture in the oversized sweater, texture in the sand, neat three-side frame including the sand toy. Really very nice.

The first one is a cute moment. I would try pushing the contrast up.

The third one didn't work for me... post processing is a bit too evident, I think the scene wanted landscape more than portrait as the sky isn't interesting enough to pull your attention up... also there's something wonky going on in the space between the shed things and the sky.

Thank you - I would have loved to have taken the legs out of the second one but I am not experienced enough to attempt it! I'm glad you like the 2nd one manaheim - I was going more for the textures in the photograph than the actual shot as I felt they really contrasted well. I didn't want to take just a plain old straight photograph either!

The third one is a difficult one - the huts themselves were wonky and also the ground behind was wonky too - is there any way I can rectify this in PP? Also do you think that cropping the picture would give the effect of landscape rather than portrait? Thank you again for your comments - I need CC from other photogs so that I can improve! xxx