Some amateur shots I have taken

JerseyJules

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Im new to the whole photography thing so please critique my shots and let me know how I can make them better. I like shooting flowers, close ups of specific parts of classic cars and my kids. Photos were taken with a Nikon D3200 18-55 lens and some I used a Nikon ED 300mm Lens. I have a great eye for what would make for a good photo, I just need to learn how to properly capture the photo....

DSC_0560 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

DSC_0550 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

DSC_0078-001 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

DSC_0043-002 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

DSC_0868-001 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

DSC_0859-001 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

#1: I'd watch the background a tiny bit and I see something square-ish in the middle of the very right side of the photo.
#2: Try a different angle, because the main flower you were trying to shoot seems flat and looks a little lifeless.
#3: I was unsure what I was looking at at first.
#4: I love this photo, but I wish the dragonfly wasn't so close to the center of the photo.
#5: Watch your backgrounds and I might've either gone closer to one flower or shot from a different angle to add more interest.
#6: I would also try to add more interest to this photo.

Good job and I am not a professional at all (yet ;)), but I hope this is of help to you!

Awesome thanks!! When you say add more interest, what do you mean specifically? A more or less interesting background?? BTW feel free to browse my Flikr and leave comments!

#1: I'd watch the background a tiny bit and I see something square-ish in the middle of the very right side of the photo.
#2: Try a different angle, because the main flower you were trying to shoot seems flat and looks a little lifeless.
#3: I was unsure what I was looking at at first.
#4: I love this photo, but I wish the dragonfly wasn't so close to the center of the photo.