Star Trails in Acadia National Park

CronoDL

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting a photo on this forum. I took this a month ago in Acadia National Park, and it was my first time attempting star trails. Being out in the dark with all the stars out was beautiful, and I'm looking forward to going back to Acadia.

Thanks for looking!

Star Trails in Acadia by DannyLamNYC, on Flickr

Wonderful star trails :)

Woo maine!

Nice pic.

Acadia is such a great place for shooting at night. There was a group of about 10 of us that were going up there last month, but the weather was pretty crappy so we cancelled the trip.

Incredible shot! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the kind words everyone. Maine is certainly a great place for landscape photographers.

hey, that's nice! more please ;)

Nice photo, do you mind sharing your work flow and camera settings?

Beautiful shot. I was wondering how you managed to get Polaris so close to the horizon. From your location it is about 44 degrees off of the horizon. I think I need a 14 mm!

Impressive shot you've made. I'd love to see that as a large print on Kodak Metallic or Fuji Pearl.
I'll join MetroRuss's request for settings and workflow please.

Thanks again everyone. Here's a breakdown of what I did.