Three from today C&C Welcome

bentcountershaft

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
1. I took this for two reasons. First I liked the sky's reflection in the puddle. Second I liked the lines of the contrasting textures.

img7234a.jpg

2. This one was a bit of a disappointment. My eye was on the fisherman laying on the pier. I first shot zoomed in, but the bridge in the background was kind of over powering, so I did this one. It's ok but lacks the intensity of what I had in mind. I also don't like the placement of the pole to the left, but I wanted the suns reflection in that spot so I was kind of stuck.

img7217a.jpg

3. This one I'm mostly happy with excepting the sky. I like the people down at the end because it helps give a sense of scale to the sculpture.

img7288a.jpg

first of all i'm not a professional or an expert but having said that i think there are couple of things that could be done to improve your images.
1. If the reflections are your main subject then you should have moved a bit closer, also i think it's a bit out of focus and the river doesn't serve any purpose.

2. you pretty much said it yourself, best thing would have been to get closer o the fisherman, i guess walk the pier(is that what it's called?)

3.Again isolate your subject, here the sculpture, and there were some blown headlights, but i liked the symmetry in the picture and also the shadows of the trees.

Happy shooting :)

i find that black thing in the first pic a little distracting but i like the reflection of the sky.

Thanks for the replies and input. After I posted this last night I went back, hoping to get a night shot of the big sculpture with the lights on but apparently the city is trying to save money and not use those lights. I did get some other shots, but first I'll post some re-edits and/or different shots from the first go round.