Upgrading from the D90, Recomendations appreciated.

gsxturbo

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have a D90 that I've been using for a couple years (if you are interested send me a message it is for sale) and I'm starting to get into studio photography. Mostly dance, karate, some family portraits, I also do some outdoor stuff and concerts. With that being said I really only have the budget for one camera so I was looking for an all around nice camera. I was looking at the D7000, but I was wondering if I should look into more of a professional camera, something I could grow into. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

I have a D90 that I've been using for a couple years (if you are interested send me a message it is for sale) and I'm starting to get into studio photography. Mostly dance, karate, some family portraits, I also do some outdoor stuff and concerts. With that being said I really only have the budget for one camera so I was looking for an all around nice camera. I was looking at the D7000, but I was wondering if I should look into more of a professional camera, something I could grow into. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Full frame, D800, D4, D700, D3s, etc

I have the D7000 and there are many people using them for professional work however, I don't think the D7000 is all that much of an upgrade from your D90 in terms of professional features. I would look into something Full frame like 2Wheel wrote.

2WheelPhoto said:
Full frame, D800, D4, D700, D3s, etc

greybeard said:
I have the D7000 and there are many people using them for professional work however, I don't think the D7000 is all that much of an upgrade from your D90 in terms of professional features. I would look into something Full frame like 2Wheel wrote.

X2. Only reason I would even consider the d7000 was for the AF system. I would skip d7000 and go fullframe if you want a serious upgrade.