website critique

I can't help but notice some punctuation problems in the About page (sorry, I'm an English professor - this is what I notice whether I look for it or not!) Even though this isn't about the layout or the pictures, it's still really important. Other people will notice too. Some might not care, but a surprising number of people WILL care. We may tolerate errors in more informal contexts (forums, for example!) but we expect professional websites to be error-free.

Full stop after "South West. He..."
No semi-colon after "including"
Capitalize "Photo Journalism" (either that, or take the caps away from the other genres you mentioned. Capitalize all or none.)
Change the next sentence to: "Starting his education in London, he swiftly came to..."
Full stop at the end of "University of Plymouth."

Otherwise, I like the clean look of it and it's easy to navigate. I like the slideshow as part of the home page - are you planning to put more pictures in rotation there? I'm not sure you want people coming to your site and only seeing two frowning men ;)

Thanks a lot for your criticism! my punctuation is appalling, especially living in England, you would of thought it'd be amazing, obviously not the case haha!

I'll definitely be adding more images into rotation, the majority of the images are on the gallery page, press the # in the bottom right corner to see all the images differently

As for the front slideshow I'll be adding more of the work of the latest projects I do, currently I'm doing expressions and human behavioral psychology.

Thanks again for your critique I'll change all the punctuation asap! :D

the majority of the images are on the gallery page

You have like 6 images in total. What am I missing? And all 3 of the B&W portraits are very underexposed.

The contact page input form is so large, scale it down. and offer a place (email, phone) where someone could contact you outside a web form.

all 3 of the B&W portraits are very underexposed.