What are the best lenses for Canon t5 ?

maketroli

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello, friends

I just bought a Canon t5, I am not a pro, I just bought this camera for fun and it takes very nice pictures, it does what I want, I've been reading about this type of cameras and if you want to improve the quality of the pictures you need to buy better lenses. I am actually taking pictures of everything I see, I've been watching tutorials because I think It is not worth it to have a camera like this and use it in automatic mode all the time.

So, I will like you to tell me about what type of lenses I can use with my camera and what are the best depending on the purpose of the picture I am taking.

Welcome to the site. This is such an open question with no exact answer. It all depends on a number of variables.

How much are you willing/able to spend?
How specific do you want the lens(es) to be? (How many uses you want for each)
Do you want primes or zooms?
What are you shooting? (I know that you said everything in sight at this point.)

All that being said with your comments above, I think for now you would be well off with a general use lens. Something like a 24-70mm f/2.8 or a 24-70mm f/4, or a 24-105mm f/4L. If you were going with primes, I would look at the 50mm f/1.8 STM, either a 24mm or a 35mm, maybe an 85mm f/1.8 and a 100mm macro lens.

I think the Canon 15-85mm f4.5-5.6 IS and the Sigma 17-70mm f2.8-4 OS Contemporary are two of the best walk around lenses for the crop sensor canons.