What would this be worth?

ATVenture

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
atventureweb.wordpress.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey all, I'm looking into starting to sell some prints (craft shows etc.) but I am still very new to the whole thing. I'm just wondering what something like this should go for? (Got this done as a gift)
The frame was around $25, the print itself was $15. I'm in Ontario, Canada and was thinking at a Craft Show something similar could go for around $110? (Estimate)
The print itself is 8x10

Thanks everyone!

Attachments

• 20161219.JPG
    20161219.JPG
    2.2 MB · Views: 313
What it is worth is what someone is willing to pay for it.
The trick is finding that someone.
You might go to 14 craft shows before someone interested in buying the piece see's it. You might sell it at the first craft show.

Some questions first.
1. What type of print is it and on what paper?
2. How is the print mounted?
3. What grade are the mount and the mat materials?
4. What type of glazing is in front of the mat?
5. Does the frame have a paper seal on the back?
6. Is the frame wood, or plastic made to look like wood?
7. Is print signed?

What it is worth is what someone is willing to pay for it.
The trick is finding that someone.
You might go to 14 craft shows before someone interested in buying the piece see's it. You might sell it at the first craft show.

Some questions first.
1. What type of print is it and on what paper?
2. How is the print mounted?
3. What grade are the mount and the mat materials?
4. What type of glazing is in front of the mat?
5. Does the frame have a paper seal on the back?
6. Is the frame wood, or plastic made to look like wood?
7. Is print signed?

Perhaps you have just proven to me that I don't know nearly enough about this to start selling them quite yet!

1) All I know right now is it is Epson Glossy?? I have a 20x30 getting matted at the print shop right now and I can ask when I go pick it up.